Passenger Reviews

Please also see our trip advisor reviews

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g186422-d3792987-Reviews-Avon_Leisure_Cruises-Evesham_Worcestershire_England.html

 

"Thank you so much for an excellent tea and a really lovely afternoon. Everyone has said how much they enjoyed it and despite me gaining a few more grey hairs I have agreed that I will be happy to organise something with you again!

Thank you !"

JD 14/09/17

 

"I just wanted to thank you for a super trip on 9th September, everyone is still talking about it!

You all made us feel so welcome and the fish and chips were delicious.

I am sure that we will be back"

ET 09/09/17

 

"A big thank you for our lovely trip, our members really enjoyed it and said it was one of the best outings we had ever done.

Many thanks"

J & M

 

 

"The service users had a wonderful time and even the weather didn’t matter.  Apparently the buffet was Fabulous.  We will definitely be seeing you again next year."

CO 09/08/17

 

 

"On behalf of Tysoe WI I would like to thank you for the wonderful time we had on Wednesday 3rd August 2016.
The afternoon tea
was superb and we all had great fun . The chance to drive the boat was much appreciated by some of our members and we all had great fun.  We love to dress up in our posh frocks and hats and this was a great opportunity to do so.
Many thanks to Dave, Geraldine and the Cabin Crew who looked after us so well."

CH 03/08/17

 

Thanks for looking after us for the fish and chip evening cruise.

This always goes down well, giving the guys chance to chat and have a couple of beers while watching the English Countryside go by.

Hopefully see you again next summer when we will be running similar courses.

IF 20/06/17

 

Just to say thank you so much for all you and everyone on board did to make our Celebration on Saturday such a brilliant success. The meal was superb, the service impeccable and the efficiency and wonderful ambiance aboard The Spirit Of Freedom, was perfection!  Special thanks to the Chef, whose name we did not catch and to Dave The Skipper. whose Bonhomie was much appreciated by one and all. Every guest said how much they enjoyed the day and appreciated the smooth operation of the Cruise. Thank you too, Simon for your efficient , professional organisation of the day and for all your help with the planning. We look forward to 'Sailing' with you all again; either just we two, or, if the occasion arises, with another party.

SJ 15/06/17

 

 

"Thank you to Simon, Dave and the team for making my Mum's(Joyce's) 90th birthday such a special occasion on Sat 20th May. The lunch cruise was the perfect way to celebrate such an important occasion with friends and family.

Thank you to you all, for your friendly and helpful service both before and on the day. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to friends."
JJ 20/05/17

 

 

"Just to say again how much we ALL enjoyed our river trip and lunch with yourselves. I really appreciated your help and advice with the parking on the grass and food choices.

Diane was good; keeping us entertained with her ditties and can you forward this, or tell her personally, a BIG thanks you to your Park Warden who allowed us all to park on the grass. It made such a difference to our stopover, and allowed all those passers-by to come down and enjoy our vehicles.

 

We all had a great day. Thank you,  and Dave The Skipper wasn’t bad either with his quips!"

CB 20/05/17

 

 

"On behalf of the Rambling Club thank you for lovely afternoon cruise and thank you for waiting for the two stragglers. Everybody enjoyed the trip even when Val took the helm. Thanks again"

FR 15/05/17

 

" Just wanted to say a huge Thankyou for looking after us so well on Saturday! Mat was delighted with the boat trip and really enjoyed his day. The whole experience has made his 40th and Jan's 70th really special. Mat said he wants to come back again so we will be looking for another event to celebrate! Once again, many many thanks to you and your team for a fantastic time! "

SB 25/02/17

 

" just wanted to say what a fantastic time we had on board today! A fantastic meal and trip up and down the river. Thank you so much you are all amazing!"

MP  11/09/16

 

 

"Just to say thank you for our cruise. Everyone really enjoyed it. Please say thanks to the crew. I shall write a review on Trip Advisor"

PH 10/09/16

 

 

"Many thanks for today Geraldine your team did a wonderful job. I will definitely recommend you"
TS 10/09/16

 

" I just wanted to thank you and your team for a really wonderful day yesterday. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The food was superb, the music was perfect and all your team really put a lot of effort in to make it a special occasion. It could not have been better.
MC 04/09/16

 

 

" The afternoon tea was superb and we all had great fun .

The chance to drive the boat was much appreciated by some of our members and we all had great fun.  We love to dress up in our posh frocks and hats and this was a great opportunity to do so.

Many thanks to Dave, Geraldine and the Cabin Crew who looked after us so well."

CH 03/08/16


 


Hello,

 Apologies for the rather belated thank you to you Simon, Dave and the team for making my Mum's(Joyce's) 90th birthday such a special occasion on Sat 20th May. The lunch cruise was the perfect way to celebrate such an important occasion with friends and family.

Thank you to you all, for your friendly and helpful service both before and on the day. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to friends and are happy for you to use this review on your website.

Best regards

Jane Jenkins

( please note change of email address)

 

Find Us

facebook

Site Search


site map

Copyright © 2017 Avon Leisure Cruises

Registered in England: 4999601 | VAT Reg:
Terms & Conditions
Site by Quick By Design
loading loading...